Mississauga’s Mayor Elect Bonnie Crombie has announced her Transition Team comprised of leaders in key sectors across Mississauga, including business, academia, health care, government and non-profit sectors.

Crombie has divided her Transition Team into two parts: the Transition Team and the Transition Advisory Council. Crombie’s Transition Team will work closely with her as she prepares to take the office as Mayor of Mississauga on December 2.

The Transition Team includes:

  • Wendy Alexander, former Director, Transportation and Infrastructure Planning, City of Mississauga
  • Gordon Ashworth, GTA Political Strategist
  • Nando Iannicca, City Councillor, Ward 7
  • Dave O’Brien, former City Manager, City of Mississauga
  • Larry Petovello, former Director of Economic Development, City of Mississauga
  • Rob Trewartha, Chief of Staff

Crombie’s Transition Advisory Council will be asked to provide advice and counsel, as well as work with Mayor-Elect Crombie over the coming weeks to assist her in planning her priorities for the coming Council session. Crombie’s Transition Advisory Council will include:

  • Stella Ambler, MP, Mississauga-South
  • Michelle E. DiEmanuele, President and CEO, Trillium Health Partners
  • Mohamad Fakih, President and CEO, Paramount Fine Foods
  • Kulvir Singh Gill, Chair, Board of Directors, Sikhs Serving Canada (operating Seva Food Bank)
  • Chris Hatch, Executive Director, Mississauga Food Bank
  • Sam Kohli, Chair, Malton Business Improvement Area (BIA)
  • Todd Ladner, Chair of the Streetsville Business Improvement Area (BIA)
  • Sheldon Leiba, President and CEO, Mississauga Board of Trade
  • Amrit Mangat, MPP, Mississauga-Brampton South
  • Hillary Marshall, Vice President Stakeholder Relations and Communications, Greater Toronto Airports Authority (GTAA)
  • Chief Emmanuel Mbulu, Business Person, Philanthropist, and Founder of the Emmanuel Mbulu Family Foundation
  • Eileen McKenzie, President and CEO, Community Foundation of Mississauga
  • Tony Miele,  President, Tony Miele Consulting
  • Augustin Ngu, Grandmaster
  • Mobeen Qureshi, President, Shalimar Co-operative Housing
  • Dr. Colin Saldanha, Vice Chair, Trillium Health Partners Foundation and Mississauga Citizen of the Year 2010
  • Dr. Deep Saini, Principal, University of Toronto Mississauga
  • Atul Sharma, Senior VP Public Affairs, GCI Group
  • Baljit Sikand, President and CEO, Bloomingdale Limousine
  • Darren Steedman, Peel Chapter Chair, Building Industry and Land Development Association (BILD)
  • Ellen Timms, General Manager, Port Credit Business Improvement Area (BIA)
  • Shelley White, President and CEO, United Way of Peel Region
  • Jeff Zabudsky, President and CEO, Sheridan College